HR Team: Who Does What?

  • Licensed and Administrative

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Doug Milburn HR Manager Licensed
    Administrative
    Teacher employment law, employee relations, Licensed and Administrative job description changes, Administrative position pay setting dmilburn@d49.org 495-1101
    Beka Whitaker Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed Licensed Pay Setting and Transfers, Teaching Qualifications, Salary Advancements, Teacher Job Fairs rwhitaker@d49.org 494-8980
    Nefertiti Putnam Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed
    Administrative
    TBD nputnam@d49.org 495-1139
    TBD Staffing Specialist Licensed (backup)
    Administrative
    Licensed and Admin Onboarding & Resignations, Process/Post licensed job requisitions TBD TBD

     

    ESP, Prof Tech and Extra-Curicular

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Michaela Vanderheiden HR Manager ESP
    Professional Technical
    ExtraCurricular
    ESP and Prof Tech employee relations, Evaluations, Job
    Description changes, Recruiting and Hiring (Applitrack)
    mvanderheiden@d49.org 495-1156
    Tiffany Copple Senior Staffing Specialist ESP ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the school level
    (Paras/Crossing Guards/Custodians/Secretaries/Lunch Monitors)
    tcopple@d49.org 495-1115
    Claire Phillips Senior Staffing Specialist ESP
    Professional Technical
    ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the department level (Transportation/Facilities/Business and Education Office/BASE49/Preschool/Nutrition Services/Security) clphillips@d49.org 494-8982
    Heather Pezdirtz Staffing Specialist Extra and CoCurricular
    ESP
    ESP Resignations, Extra and Co Curricular Pay Setting, Process/Post extra and co curricular job requisitions hpezdirtz@d49.org 495-1110

     

    Substitutes and Volunteers

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Staci Johnson HR Manager Substitutes
    Volunteers
    Substitute recruitment and program leadership. Oversight of volunteer program. Staff attendance and leaves. stjohnson@d49.org 494-8909
    Sarah Reed Leave Specialist All Leaves of Absence, FMLA, ADA, district leave policies. sreed@d49.org 494-8992
    Vacant Staffing Specialist Substitutes
    Licensed
    Staff leave and attendance. Substitute staffing and Absence Management system. Contractors. Cash bag. Service awards. TBD 494-8981
    Vacant District Receptionist All District receptionist, verifications of employment including student loan paperwork. Coordinates student teachers and volunteers. TBD 494-8901

     

    HR Department Administration

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Lynette Fandrei Senior Systems and Data Analyst All Systems support for HR, Payroll, and Finance departments. lfandrei@d49.org 495-1129
    Marissa Benanti Administrative Assistant All General administrative support for HR team
    Manages Paul's calendar.
    mbenanti@d49.org 495-1198
    Paul Andersen Director of HR All Employee relations, compensation, personnel policy. pandersen@d49.org 495-1143