HR Team: Who Does What?

  • Licensed and Administrative

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Doug Milburn HR Manager Licensed
    Administrative
    Teacher employment law, employee relations, Licensed and Administrative job description changes, Administrative position pay setting dmilburn@d49.org 495-1101
    Beka Whitaker Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed Falcon Zone, iConnect Zone, and Special Service Providers:  Recommendation for hires, external credit requests, salary advancements, and on boarding.  rwhitaker@d49.org 494-8980
    Nefertiti Putnam Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed
    Administrative
    Power Zone, Sand Creek Zone, and Administrators:  Recommendation for hires, external credit requests, salary advancements, and on boarding.   nputnam@d49.org 495-1139
    Faith Clifford Staffing Specialist Licensed (backup)
    Administrative
    Licensed and Admin name changes, job postings and requisitions, extra compensation requests (overages and mileage), on boarding, resignations, and front desk coverage.   fclifford@d49.org 495-1013

     

    ESP, Prof Tech and Extra-Curicular

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Michaela Vanderheiden HR Manager ESP
    Professional Technical
    ExtraCurricular
    ESP and Prof Tech employee relations, Evaluations, Job
    Description changes, Recruiting and Hiring (Applitrack)
    mvanderheiden@d49.org 495-1156
    Tiffany Copple Senior Staffing Specialist ESP

    ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the school level (Paras/Crossing Guards/Custodians/Secretaries/Lunch Monitors)

    tcopple@d49.org 495-1115
    Claire Phillips Senior Staffing Specialist ESP
    Professional Technical
    ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the department level (Transportation/Facilities/Business and Education Office/BASE49/Preschool/Nutrition Services/Security) clphillips@d49.org 494-8982
    Heather Pezdirtz Staffing Specialist Extra and CoCurricular
    ESP
    ESP Resignations, Extra and Co Curricular Pay Setting, Process/Post extra and co curricular job requisitions hpezdirtz@d49.org 495-1110

     

    Substitutes and Volunteers

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Staci Johnson HR Manager Substitutes
    Volunteers
    Substitute recruitment and program leadership. Oversight of volunteer program. Staff attendance and leaves. stjohnson@d49.org 494-8909
    Sarah Reed Leave Specialist All Leaves of Absence, FMLA, ADA, district leave policies. sreed@d49.org 494-8992
    Brandy Larson Staffing Specialist Substitutes
    Licensed
    Staff leave and attendance. Substitute staffing and Absence Management system. Contractors. Cash bag. Service awards. Employment verifications.  bllarson@d49.org 494-8981
    Cynara Oakley District Receptionist All District receptionist.  coakley@d49.org 494-8901

     

    HR Department Administration

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Lynette Fandrei Senior Systems and Data Analyst All Systems support for HR, Payroll, and Finance departments. lfandrei@d49.org 495-1129
    Dione Russell Administrative Assistant All General administrative support for HR, Payroll & Benefits team.
    Manages Paul's calendar.
    drussell@d49.org 495-1198
    Paul Andersen Director of People & Culture All Employee relations, compensation, personnel policy. pandersen@d49.org 495-1143