HR Team: Who Does What?

  • Licensed and Administrative

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Doug Milburn HR Manager Licensed
    Administrative

    Teacher employment law, employee relations, Licensed and Administrative job description changes, Administrative position pay setting

    ER Service Partner for Power Zone and Individualized Education.

    doug.milburn@d49.org 495-1101
    Beka Whitaker Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed Falcon Zone, iConnect Zone, and Special Service Providers:  Recommendation for hires, external credit requests, salary advancements, and on boarding.  rebeka.whitaker@d49.org 494-8980
    Nefertiti Putnam Senior Staffing Specialist Licensed
    Administrative
    Power Zone, Sand Creek Zone, and Administrators:  Recommendation for hires, external credit requests, salary advancements, and on boarding.   nefertiti.putnam@d49.org 495-1139
    Judith Mayorga Staffing Specialist Licensed (backup)
    Administrative
    Licensed and Admin name changes, job postings and requisitions, extra compensation requests (overages and mileage), on boarding, resignations, and front desk coverage.   judith.mayorga@d49.org 495-1120

     

    ESP, Prof Tech and Extra-Curicular

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Michaela Vanderheiden HR Manager ESP
    Professional Technical
    ExtraCurricular

    ESP and Prof Tech employee relations, Evaluations, Job Description changes, Recruiting and Hiring (Applitrack).

    ER Service Partner for Sand Creek Zone and Business & Finance.

    michaela.vanderheiden@d49.org 495-1156
    Tiffany Copple Senior Staffing Specialist ESP

    ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the school level (Paras/Crossing Guards/Custodians/Secretaries/Lunch Monitors)

    tiffany.copple@d49.org 495-1115
    Claire Phillips Senior Staffing Specialist ESP
    Professional Technical
    ESP Pay Setting, Transfers and Extra Compensation at the department level (Transportation/Facilities/Business and Education Office/BASE49/Preschool/Nutrition Services/Security) claire.phillips@d49.org 494-8982
    Heather Pezdirtz Staffing Specialist Extra and CoCurricular
    ESP
    ESP Resignations, Extra and Co Curricular Pay Setting, Process/Post extra and co curricular job requisitions heather.pezdirtz@d49.org

    495-1110

     

    Substitutes and Volunteers

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Staci Johnson HR Manager Substitutes
    Volunteers

    Substitute recruitment and program leadership. Oversight of volunteer program. Staff attendance and leaves.

    ER Service Partner for iConnect Zone and Facilities & Operations.

    staci.johnson@d49.org 494-8909
    TBD/Contact Staci Johnson Leave Specialist All Leaves of Absence, FMLA, ADA, district leave policies.   494-8992
    Brandy Larson Staffing Specialist Substitutes
    Licensed
    Staff leave and attendance. Substitute staffing and Absence Management system. Contractors. Cash bag. Service awards. Employment verifications.  brandy.larson@d49.org 494-8981
    Elaine Andrews District Receptionist All District receptionist.  elaine.andrews@d49.org 494-8901

     

    HR Department Administration

    Name Title Workforce Segment Focus Primary Functions + Expertise Email Phone
    Sonia Marroquin-Smith HR Manager for Culture and Compliance All

    Coordinates district initiatives related to organizational culture and regulatory compliance to include the district's grievance processes, workplace investigations, employee engagement and staff surveys.

    ER Service Provider for Falcon Zone and Learning Services.

    sonia.marroquinsmith@d49org 495-1142
    Dione Russell Executive Assistant All Administrative support for the People & Culture team.
    Manages Paul's calendar.
    dione.russell@d49.org 495-1198
    Paul Andersen Executive Director for People & Culture All Employee relations, compensation, personnel policy. paul.andersen@d49.org 495-1143