• Vista Ridge HS Summer School 2024


    Summer school for the 2023-2024 school year will be June 3–June 28, 2024, for current Vista Ridge HS students. The online courses will be offered through the Imagine Edgenuity Learning Platform. The credit recovery courses are only for failed classes. This summer school session is 4 weeks with no extensions to this deadline.

    The registration fee is $50 per course and non-refundable. Students are limited to 4 courses and should check with their counselor for course recommendations before registering. An email confirming registration will be sent once the summer school fee has been received. Please contact the Bookkeeper, Ms. Courtney Wheeler (courtney.wheeler@d49.org) with payment questions. For questions regarding the summer school session, please contact Mrs. Donica Allen-Wells (donica.allenwells@d49.org).

    Counselors (by Alpha Split)

    Last Name A - CN: Devin Allen devin.allen@d49.org

    Last Name CO - GN: abby.domierbonnin@d49.org

    Last Names L - O: Alexis Corral alexis.corral@d49.org

    Last Name GO Thru K: Stephen Anderson stephen.anderson@d49.org

    Last Name P - SM: Nichole Navarro nichole.navarro@d49.org

    Last Name SN - Z: Michael Martinez michael.martinez@d49.org

    2024 Summer School Course Guidelines

    Registration

    The deadline to register and pay the fee is Wednesday, May 29, 2024. Please click the Google form link below to register:

    2024 VRHS Summer School Registration Form

    Athletic Eligibility Fall Sports 2024

    For students who fail a second-semester class and plan to participate in fall athletics (football, volleyball, softball, cross-country, boys golf, or boys soccer) for 2024, it is recommended they register for summer school to recover credits for those classes.  Students who fail a second-semester course and choose not to recover their credits in summer school will be academically ineligible for a portion of their fall sports season.