Educator Evaluation Process

  • The Colorado Department of Education has identified classroom teaching and school leadership as the strongest school-based factors impacting student achievement. CDE is helping the state’s 178 school districts attract, prepare and support great educators. Each school district must publish to its public written educator evaluation systems that align with Colorado's Educator Effectiveness Bill (Senate Bill 10-191). For more information, visit the Educator Effectiveness page on the CDE website. On this page, we'll provide the documents School District 49 uses for evaluation procedures in each of its zones.

    Todd Matia

Educator Evaluation Documents

POWER Zone Evaluation Council

  • Mike Pickering
    Power Zone Superintendent
    Sherry Kyle
    Power Zone Operations Administrator
    Tammy Roebel
    DAAC Representative, Parent
    Bruce Grose
    Vista Ridge High School Principal
    Elaine Schoen
    Vista Ridge High School Assistant Principal
    Linda Koiter
    Vista Ridge High School Teacher
    Cindy Olmstead
    Vista Ridge High School Teacher
    Cathy Tinucci
    Skyview Middle School Principal
    Jen Newberg
    Skyview Middle School Teacher
    Desiree Streib
    Skyview Middle School Teacher
    Laurel Theisen
    Skyview Middle School Teacher
    Theresa Ritz
    Ridgeview Elementary School Principal
    Heather Swayne
    Ridgeview Elementary School Teacher
    Gabe Hammel
    Odyssey Elementary School Teacher
    Bryn Abrahamsson
    Odyssey Elementary School Teacher
    Jeff Mouton
    Stetson Elementary School Principal
    Nicole Blanc
    Stetson Elementary School Teacher
    Shauna Turner
    Special Education Teacher