Meet the Human Resources Team

  • Paul Andersen, Human Resources Director

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/4/2020

    719-495-1143, pandersen@d49.org

    Paul provides strategic vision and oversight to our human resources team. In addition, he provides oversight over personnel policies and regulations, administrative staffing and performance management, leadership development, compensation, and legal compliance, as it relates to personnel matters.  He also serves as a designated grievance facilitator.

    Comments (-1)
  • Melanie White, Human Resources Manager

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/4/2020

    719-495-1101, mdwhite@d49.org

    Melanie handles all employee relations and performance management for licensed and professional staff, supports administrators, recruits licensed staff, as well as reviews and processes licensed performance evaluations. She also provides oversight to the human resources team to uphold customer service and support standards in the district.

    Comments (-1)
  • Jen DeFranco, Human Resources Manager

    Posted by Paul Andersen on 6/3/2020

    Jen leads HR team members who coordinate staffing activities for educational support, professional-technical and extra-curricular workforce segments. In addition, she provides expert support to administrators and supervisors in the areas of employee relations and performance management. 

    Comments (-1)
  • Elizabeth Grimme, Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-495-1198, egrimme@d49.org

    Elizabeth handles all processing for extra/co-curricular staff and provides back up support for educational support and professional/technical staff.

    Comments (-1)
  • Christine Bettencourt, Human Resources Assistant

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-495-1100, cbettencourt@d49.org

    Christine provides clerical assistance to the human resources team. She assists with processing volunteers, completing verifications of employment and answers the district's main phone line.

    Comments (-1)
  • Tiffany Copple, Attendance and Substitute Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-495-1115, tcopple@d49.org

    Tiffany handles all district substitutes and district employee attendance.

    Comments (-1)
  • Sarah Reed, Senior Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Debbie McClintic-Hall on 6/1/2020

    719-495-1139, sreed@d49.org

     

    Sarah handles processes related to licensed staff, teachers, nurses, interventionists, counselors and psychologists. This includes processing new hires, resignations, and conducting new hire orientation.

    Comments (-1)
  • Michaela Vanderheiden, Senior Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-495-1156, mvanderheiden@d49.org

    Michaela provides support for the Educational Support Personnel workforce segment.

    Comments (-1)
  • Amy Mock, Senior Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-494-8982, amock@d49.org


    Amy handles processes related to educational support staff, including; processing new hires and resignations, and orientation.

    Comments (-1)
  • Lisa Cheney, Leave Specialist

    Posted by Nicole Evans on 6/1/2020

    719-494-8992, lcheney@d49.org

    Lisa administers and coordinates all leave of absences, disability programs and accommodation requests for employees within the district.

    Comments (-1)
  • Amanda Condreras, Staffing Specialist

    Posted by Amanda Condreras on 6/1/2020

    719-494-8980, acondreras@d49.org

    Amanda provides support for the licensed workforce segment.

    Comments (-1)