Meet the Human Resources Team

  • Paul Andersen, Human Resources Director

    719-495-1143, pandersen@d49.org

    Paul provides strategic vision and oversight to our human resources team. In addition, he provides oversight over personnel policies and regulations, administrative staffing and performance management, leadership development, compensation, and legal compliance, as it relates to personnel matters.  He also serves as a designated grievance facilitator.


    Staci Johnson, Human Resources Manager

    Staci manages D49 programs for guest staff (substitutes) and volunteers, and supervises district leave and attendance processes.  Staci supervises the leave specialist, the attendance and substituate specialist and the district receptionist.  


    Melanie White, Human Resources Manager

    719-495-1101, mdwhite@d49.org

    Melanie handles all employee relations and performance management for licensed and professional staff, supports administrators, recruits licensed staff, as well as reviews and processes licensed performance evaluations. She also provides oversight to the human resources team to uphold customer service and support standards in the district.


    Michaela Vanderheiden, Human Resources Manager

    719-495-1156, mvanderheiden@d49.org

    Michaela leads HR team members who coordinate staffing activities for educational support, professional-technical and extra-curricular workforce segments. In addition, she provides expert support to administrators and supervisors in the areas of employee relations and performance management. 


    Lisa Cheney, Leave Specialist

    719-494-8992, lcheney@d49.org

    Lisa administers and coordinates all leaves of absence, disability programs and accommodation requests for employees within the district.


    Tiffany Copple, Senior Staffing Specialist

    719-495-1115, tcopple@d49.org

    Tiffany handles processes related to educational support staff, including processing new hires, resignations, and orientation.


    Elizabeth Grimme, Senior Staffing Specialist

    719-495-1110, egrimme@d49.org

    Elizabeth handles processes related to educational support staff, including processing new hires, resignations, and orientation. 


    Ivy Johnson, Staffing Specialist

    719-494-8981, ijohnson@d49.org

    Ivy is responsible for guest teacher and support substitute staffing.  Ivy also coordinates staff attendance. 


    Sarah Reed, Senior Staffing Specialist

    719-495-1139, sreed@d49.org

    Sarah handles processes related to licensed staff, teachers, nurses, interventionists, counselors and psychologists. This includes processing new hires, resignations, and conducting new hire orientation.


    Claire Phillips, Staffing Specialist

    719-495-1100

    Claire handles all processing for extra/co-curricular staff and provides back up support for educational support and professional/technical staff.


    Beka Whitaker, Staffing Specialist

    719-494-8980, rwhitaker@d49.org 

    Beka provides support for the licensed and administrator workforce segments, including processing resignations, job postings, and stipends. 


     

Call us at 719.495.1100, or

Last Modified about 2 hours ago