• District 49 has partnered with Pikes Peak Library District to offer Adult ESL classes Tuesday and Thursday during the school year. 

    Creekside Success Center (3850 Pony Tracks Drive)

    Tuesdays and Thursdays 5 pm-8 pm

     

    Childcare available for children 4 years old and above

    (Must be potty trained)

    Call Karla Palacios at 719-495-1149 ext 4298 for more information

    Comments (-1)
  • The CLDE Department is committed to providing additional supports throughout the district to ensure students acquire English and achieve success in the grade-level curriculum. To that end, we offer before and after school tutoring throughout the district that identified English language learners can access at no cost. Each teacher has different hours, so please contact them below for the times and days that tutoring is available. A student does not need to be a student of the teacher to receive tutoring, but permission and communication with the teacher's approval are required. 

     

    Falcon Zone

    Patrick Weber, Falcon Middle School- pweber@d49.org

    Kathy Tarry, Falcon Elementary School of Technology- ktarry@d49.org

     

    Powers Zone

    Mari Holt, Skyview Middle School- mholt@d49.org

    Melissa Overton, Odyssey Elementary- moverton@d49.org

     

    Sand Creek Zone

    Jacklyn McKinney, Horizon Middle School- jmckinney@d49.org (This tutoring is done with school funds and is only open to HMS students)

    Samantha Tirabassi, Remington Elementary- stirabassi@d49.org

    Linda Hagedorn, Springs Ranch Elementary- lhagedorn@d49.org